Loading...
About 2017-12-07T16:04:02+00:00

About Michigan Home and Lifestyle

The Michigan Home Resource Guide was started in 2002 as a tool for consumers looking for information about companies in the construction trades. The publication had limited distribution, primarily through building supply stores. Then, in 2004, Dennis Stadel founded Stadel Media, Inc. and purchased the Resource Guide from his partner.

In 2005, the magazine changed names and became Michigan Home and Lifestyle. The emphasis shifted and design and lifestyle articles were added. Since then the magazine has continued to evolve and is now a leading Michigan magazine with distribution throughout the state, newsstand distribution to over 1,000 locations, and readers in 41 states and three territories.

Content is targeted to all regions in the Lower Peninsula with special interest articles in five regions – Southeast, Southwest, West, Mid, Grand Traverse, and Northern.

Michigan Home & Lifestyle 2017 Media Kit

Our Staff

Key Staff Contacts

Founder/President: Dennis Stadel

Managing Editor: Kathy Stone
Editor@MichiganHomeandLifestyle.com

Production Manager/Art Director: Staci Sarkowski
Staci.MHL@gmail.com

Advertising Manager/Graphic Designer: Kay Chapman Balk
Kaybalk@comcast.net

Billing: Michelle Arntz
Michelle.MHLM@gmail.com

Sales Team

Grand Traverse and Northern MI Region

Sue Vermetten
Svermetten@aol.com • 231-642-0042

Annie Stadel
A.Stadel@charter.net • 231-590-9290

Mid MI Region

Bob Douponce
Travelman13@charter.net • 989-245-9177

Southeast Region

Barbara Wacker
Barbara@MichiganHomeandLifestyle.com • 248-790-9277

Dennis Stadel
Dstadel58@gmail.com • 231-342-2519

Southwest Region

David Morrison
David@MichiganHomeandLifestyle.com • 269-615-0849

Tom McKenna
Tom@MichiganHomeandLifestyle.com • 269-903-7404

West Region

Kay Chapman Balk
Kaybalk@comcast.net • 616-240-4105

 

Stadel Media Inc.
Michigan Home and Lifestyle
P.O. Box 118
Acme, MI 49610

Subscriptions
Subscriptions@MichiganHomeandLifestyle.com

Subscribe Today

Don’t be the last on your street to subscribe to Michigan Home and Lifestyle Magazine. With helpful articles, beautiful home builds, and amazing recipes this magazine is a helpful tool for any Michigan resident.

Sign up